Lip Rescue Ultra Hydrating

Lip Rescue Ultra Hydrating is rated 4.5556 out of 5 by 18.
  • 2015-11-25T08:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_1606NDE, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_desertessence

• Soothes dry or cracked lips
• Formulated for even the driest lips
• Helps keep lips moist and ultra soft

Soothing Rosemary and Gingko Biloba are formulated with ultra-rich African Shea Butter in this effective balm that dry lips will especially love.

0.15 fl oz

Sale Price:$1.74
You save:$0.75
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HG This is my holy grail Chapstick. I've been using it for about 2 years now and I plan to use it forever. Melts on your lips like butter, very moisturizing. I haven't had a day of chapped lips in 2 years. My girl frind has badly chapped lips all the time so I bought her one. She has perfectly smooth lips now and is just in love with it as me. She even bought some for her friends too!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ingredients must have changed I have used this balm for about ten years. It's my go-to and I love it. However my last purchase of it has been very disappointing. Right away I noticed that the balm was different - before it was unctuous and very luxurious, now the product in the tube is much harder and waxier. Before this product would basically melt if you kept it in a warm pocket on a hot day - now I'm not sure microwaving it would do the job. What gives? When applying it, it doesn't feel the same super slippery way it did before - but waxy. I used this as an alternative to things like Burts Bees and now it's exactly the same. It's waxy and it does not feel good on your lips - plus the hydrating effects are not anything like they used to be. I'm very upset. Go back to the old formula!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip balm ever. I've used so many different types and brands of lip balms, and I bought this one because I recently started to fall in love with DE products. I regret buying any other lip balm once I tried this one. This is THE BEST balm I have used in my life. It smells good, feels good, and works AMAZING. When I apply it it isn't thick or heavy, it doesn't feel like I have a layer of wax covering my lips. It absorbs well and quickly, and it does what a lip balm is supposed to do... moisturize. It also isn't watery or thin, one application lasts me hours on end, and my lips feel so soft and plump and healthy!!!! It is always in my pocket at work or in my purse when I go out, I never leave home without it. I apply it every night before bed and every morning after I brush my teeth. I cannot live the same without this product, please never discontinue it!!!! I tried the jojoba lip balm which is good, but still pales in comparison to the Shea butter balm!!!
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only use Desert Essence lip balm I have been using Desert Essence lip balm for at least 10 years. I have numerous tubes stationed in different areas. I am never without it. I do have OCD with this stuff but I feel most people do when it comes to this lip balm. It is the best ever!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lips feel amazing I've been using Lip Rescue for years. It is the best product I've ever found for keeping my lips moist. It goes on every morning and every night year round. I buy 10 at a time and give them to any new person in my life. My son takes it to school all winter and my husband takes it to work. He works outside and it is a life saver. It is worth every penny. I hope you never stop making this one.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lip Balm Came across this project in dire need of something to sooth my chapped lips. A couple applications and my lips have never felt better! Now I apply this miracle before bed and when I wake up. I can't rememeber the last time I had chapped lips since this product!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE ABSOLUTE BEST!! This is hands down, the best lip balm I have ever used!! Nothing has even come close. Recommend it to any and everybody!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ingredient change? I'm allergic to just about every lip balm and lip stick, except this one, until now. I just bought more online and had an instant reaction. Have the ingredients changed?
Date published: 2014-12-06
  • 2015-11-25T08:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_1606NDE, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_desertessence


Animal Testing
Artificial Fragrances or Dyes


Vegetarian (not Vegan)
Gluten Free
Renewable Sources
Cruelty Free

Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Ozokerite, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax,Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Natural Essential Oil Blend, Propyl Gallate

Apply to lips as often as needed.