Natural Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste — Mint

• Helps fight plaque naturally
• Deep cleans teeth and gums without harsh abrasives
• Leaves mouth feeling clean and refreshed

Flavored with the pure essential oil of Peppermint for a unique and refreshing taste, this effective formula features baking soda and the natural antiseptic properties of Eco-Harvest® Tea Tree Oil. Fluoride and gluten free.

6.4 oz

Price:$6.95
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous! While visiting Bellevue Washington, I came across this toothpaste in a Vitamin Supplement Store, read the ingredients, bought it, tried it and love it!! I am not going back to my regular brand after using Desert Essence for the past 4 weeks! My teeth have never felt so clean, smooth and fresh. I also can't wait for my next dental cleaning to see if this toothpaste has made a difference. I particularly like that it is fluoride and gluten free. My only negative feedback is the fliptop cap - with arthritic hands, I have a hard time opening and closing the lid. I would prefer the screw top. (hence the 4 star rating) Is this product available in Canada?
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best natural toothpaste I've used This toothpaste works better and tastes better than other natural toothpastes I have tried. My only complaint is that I feel like it doesn't keep plaque away like the artificial toothpastes do... I brush my teeth before bed, but it my teeth feel covered in plaque by the time I wake up in the morning. In addition, I feel like I wake up with "morning breath" whereas this didn't happen with the artificial toothpastes. All that being said, however, who knows what disgusting chemicals are in the artificial toothpastes that make them keep one's mouth so fresh for so long! So, I'm happy to continue using this toothpaste because I trust the source better.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whitens better than any other toothpaste Started using this when a friend left it at my place. To my utter astonishment, the stains on my teeth from coffee and wine went away. Yes, VANISHED. No other supposedly whitening toothpaste has ever achieved this, and I've tried a lot of them! I was even considering professional whitening because the stains were that bad. Not anymore! Seriously, I had NO expectations of this toothpaste, so I'm gobsmacked. It works even better than straight-up baking soda (yes, it's got baking soda in it, but not much, so one of the other ingredients must be the magic one). From now on I will use no other toothpaste.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toothpaste! I just started using this toothpaste and love it. I was using Toms and the Trader Joes brand, but they had ingredients I didn't care for or not enough natural cleaning ingredients to get the job done. This product has tea tree oil which is a super effective natural antiseptic cleaner. My mouth feels so clean after using it and it does whiten, too. Can't wait to go for my cleaning and see if there is less buildup. Read some of the other comments here...who cares about the look of the package? Like, seriously? If anything it looks plain and simple, almost generic, not fancy or upscale. I like the flip top. It stays on and is totally easy to use. C'mon people, leave a good, natural product alone or go back to Crest, pretty package lots of container choices.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! I have been using this toothpaste since 1995.It is effective for cleaning and maintaining under the gums.I can not go without it.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this toothpaste :) I love this toothpaste. I'm allergic to Fluride so in my search for fluride free I found this great product. It leaves my teeth clean and whiter. Its a clean that lasts all day :) All my family uses my toothpaste now. Love it! 
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best natural toothpaste I've ever tried I just bought this toothpaste, after using Tom's for awhile. I'm allergic to Aloe vera so my natural options are usually very limited. I am so happy to have found this one. My mouth has never felt so beautifully clean and they stay much cleaner for longer. I feel like after brushing my teeth at night, my teeth are still perfectly clean in the morning. I almost forgot to brush today after breakfast. No scuzzies or morning breath like I had with other brands. Thank you so much for being so awesome!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Toothpaste-Ugly New Packaging! I've been using this toothpaste for 5 years now. I love how it tastes and especially that the ingredients are simple yet very effective. My boyfriend even loves it too. I like to use the mouth wash afterwards for the extra clean feeling. Now for the bad...I REALLY dislike the new packaging. The new image doesn't match the product or the brand we have come to love. It looks like you guys are selling out, trying to be some fancy brand more focused on image than the products. I think if you did a survey of your customer base, you would receive similar feedback.
Date published: 2010-12-14
  • 2015-04-17T09:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_3406NDE, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_desertessence

No

Animal Derived Ingredients
Animal Testing
Parabens
Sweeteners
Harsh Abrasives
Artificial Fragrances or Dyes
Petroleum Compounds: Mineral Oil, Petrolatum or Paraffin
SLS
PEGS, PPG, MEA, DEA or TEA
Glycols
Phthalates

Yes

Vegetarian/Vegan
Recyclable
Gluten Free
Biodegradable
Renewable Sources
Cruelty Free

Ingredients: Calcium Carbonate, Glycerin (Vegetable Derived), Water (Aqua), Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Distillate, Sodium Coco-Sulfate, Carrageenan (Plant Derived), Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil, Sodium Bicarbonate, Eco-Harvest® Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Sea Salt.

Place a pea size amount on your toothbrush. Softly brush teeth for one minute. Spit out toothpaste and then rinse with water.