Thoroughly Clean Face Wash—Original

Thoroughly Clean Face Wash—Original is rated 4.7073 out of 5 by 123.
  • 2016-05-02T07:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_3255NDE, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_desertessence

• Leaves skin feeling clean and silky
• Works gently as it cleans thoroughly
• Helps improve skin clarity through regular use

The extract of Hawaii’s fragrant Awapuhi plant brings additional softening properties to this gentle, but effective cleanser already rich in soothing extract of Goldenseal and essential oil of Chamomile. Eco-Harvest® Tea Tree Oil leaves a clean that feels oil-free, and with regular use, helps improve your skin’s texture and radiance.

Better Nutrition Best of Beauty Awards, 2009

8.5 fl oz

Sale Price:$9.99
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! I have sensitive skin and break out a lot. I have tried so many different face soaps that did not clean all the dirt and make up off. This does! The smell is abit strong, but it does not last long. My face feels clean and fresh. I use it twice a day am and pm. IT WORKS! I also use tree tree oil in my toner which helps stop my break outs.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for acne, but makes my face oily I am one of those lucky people who has been struggling with annoying mild to moderate acne since I can remember. I was excited to use this product because of it's natural components and the great reviews. I have been using this product for a little over a month now. I'll be honest, the first 4-5 days of using this product was awful. The smell was over bearing, it burned my face, lips, and eyes, and it also made my face so greasy it was so embarrassing! Since then, I've gotten use to the smell and it doesn't burn my face. My face is smooth and it has cleared my acne well and has definitely helped prevent new acne from forming. BUT...I gave it only 4 stars because I'm still struggling with how oily it's making my face. It isn't quite as bad as it was in the beginning but still enough to be embarrassing when I look in the mirror on my break at work and see how shiny my face is. My mineral makeup doesn't stand a chance with my face being so oily. My face also feels slimy. I've tried switching to the Desert Essence Oil control moisturizer, going without moisturizer and I rinsing my face multiple times when I wash it but it still gets very oily. It's a little frustrating because I typically don't have that oily of skin. I'm bummed because this is the first acne product that really seems to do the trick for my acne! However, having a oily face is almost worse for me than having the acne. I will have to switch to using something else in the morning and continuing this product just in the evenings before bed. Hopefully I will continue to see great results. Definitely worth a try though for someone looking for acne relief.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acne Fighter I am 22 and have always had acne. I have tried SO many products to try to treat it. I recently switched to this and within 3 days my acne began to clear up! It has been a week now and it is getting clearer every day! I am so happy and also so surprised as nothing I have EVER tried has worked so quickly. I can't wait to see further changes in my skin!!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clean This really cleans well. I have been searching for years to find something that thoroughly cleans oil and this does it.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge skin improvements This is my 2nd bottle of Thoroughly Clean Face Wash and it has COMPLETELY transformed the look and feel of my skin. It has eliminated so many blemish issues while not stripping my skin of necessary oils. Thank you!!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms I love this product. It thoroughly cleans my face and has helped to clear up blemishes that other cleansers haven't. My face feels clean and pure - like when I was a kid! Also love the earthy smell. Thanks DE
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I cannot even count how many acne treatments I had tried before switching to Desert Essence. I had gone through many expensive treatments with dermatologists and estheticians but who know that the answer to my skin problems was this super affordable face wash! I used this in combination with the tea tree oil cleansing pads and moisturizer everyday for the last 3 years and I have had clear skin since. I would highly recommend these products to anyone who is tired of having acne!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous product. Several years back I was looking for a cleanser for my hands. I was having problems for quite some time with cracking hands and fingers even in the summer.I was totally amazed by this face wash. No more cracking hands and it removes the toughest grime and grease. I also use it for a shower.
Date published: 2016-01-13
  • 2016-05-02T07:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_3255NDE, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_desertessence

No

Animal Derived Ingredients
Animal Testing
Parabens
Artificial Fragrances or Dyes
Petroleum Compounds: Mineral Oil, Petrolatum or Paraffin
SLS
PEGS, PPG, MEA, DEA or TEA
Glycols
Phthalates

Yes

Vegetarian/Vegan
Recyclable
Gluten Free
Biodegradable
Renewable Sources
Cruelty Free

Ingredients (INCI): Castille Soap (Water (Aqua), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Tall Oil, Potassium Hydroxide), Glycerin, Eco-Harvest® Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Hydrastis Canadensis (GoldenSeal) Root Extract, Hedychium Coronarium Root Extract (Awapuhi), Fucus Vesiculosus Extract (Bladderwrack), Cymbopogon Martini Oil (Palmarosa), Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Peel Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Oil , Calendula Officinalis Flower Oil, Callitris Introtropica Wood Oil (Blue Cypress)

Moisten face with warm water and gently massage a small amount of cleanser in circular motions onto cheeks, chin, forehead and neck, avoiding contact with eyes. Continue for approximately one minute, then rinse thoroughly with cool water. Follow this procedure twice daily. Avoid contact with eyes. In case of eye contact, rinse immediately with plenty of water. Contact a physician if symptoms persist.