Thoroughly Clean Face Wash—Original

Thoroughly Clean Face Wash—Original is rated 4.687 out of 5 by 131.
  • 2016-05-24T08:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_3255NDE, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_desertessence

• Leaves skin feeling clean and silky
• Works gently as it cleans thoroughly
• Helps improve skin clarity through regular use

The extract of Hawaii’s fragrant Awapuhi plant brings additional softening properties to this gentle, but effective cleanser already rich in soothing extract of Goldenseal and essential oil of Chamomile. Eco-Harvest® Tea Tree Oil leaves a clean that feels oil-free, and with regular use, helps improve your skin’s texture and radiance.

Better Nutrition Best of Beauty Awards, 2009

8.5 fl oz

Sale Price:$9.99
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful, healthy product I use this once in the morning, and then use dessert essence jojoba oil right after, and my face feels so fresh and clean. This product can last a long while as well. No irritations what so ever.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied customer I have been using this product for a long time. My face has been so sensitive for years I found something that actually works.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me It doesnt smell nice, it is very liquidy, when I try to squirt it on my fingers it drips right through so it's a race to see how much product I can make it with to my face. It leaves an oily residue. Its not for me.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and Clean! This is the best cleanser around! Leaves your skin smooth and clean, and fresh smelling.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the one! After trying many cleansers over the years I have finally found the one! I have very sensitive skin, which has been very bad recently due to food intolerance. My skin was so irritated and inflamed, and I was hesitant to try another product that I might not be able to use after purchasing, but I'm so thankful I took the chance! This is my new favorite product! Thank you Desert Essence!!
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pump broke after 2 weeks First off I love the smell, if you're not used to tea tree oil I can see why a lot of people don't like the smell. Didn't clear my acne but it leaves my face feeling refreshed. Also I have oily skin, and this did not help, still an oily mess. The issue I had was that 2 weeks into using this the pump completely broke, just fell apart into 3 pieces.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Forever Product After a frustrating amount of years trying to figure out what was causing redness and hives with certain beauty products I decided to give DE a try. The cleanser changed my life and has balanced my skin more than any other product could. I give DE products as gifts and this cleanser always makes an appearance. It is lightweight, washes easily, and you see results immediately. Just be careful to not get it near your eyes. The tea tree oil burns like you've never felt before :)
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I bought this a little while back and have been using it for about a month. I absolutely love it! It smells good, its light and refreshing, and it feels like you're getting your face really clean without having the little beads in the face wash. I definitely will not be using anything else.
Date published: 2016-04-29
  • 2016-05-24T08:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_3255NDE, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_desertessence

No

Animal Derived Ingredients
Animal Testing
Parabens
Artificial Fragrances or Dyes
Petroleum Compounds: Mineral Oil, Petrolatum or Paraffin
SLS
PEGS, PPG, MEA, DEA or TEA
Glycols
Phthalates

Yes

Vegetarian/Vegan
Recyclable
Gluten Free
Biodegradable
Renewable Sources
Cruelty Free

Ingredients (INCI): Castille Soap (Water (Aqua), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Tall Oil, Potassium Hydroxide), Glycerin, Eco-Harvest® Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Hydrastis Canadensis (GoldenSeal) Root Extract, Hedychium Coronarium Root Extract (Awapuhi), Fucus Vesiculosus Extract (Bladderwrack), Cymbopogon Martini Oil (Palmarosa), Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Peel Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Oil , Calendula Officinalis Flower Oil, Callitris Introtropica Wood Oil (Blue Cypress)

Moisten face with warm water and gently massage a small amount of cleanser in circular motions onto cheeks, chin, forehead and neck, avoiding contact with eyes. Continue for approximately one minute, then rinse thoroughly with cool water. Follow this procedure twice daily. Avoid contact with eyes. In case of eye contact, rinse immediately with plenty of water. Contact a physician if symptoms persist.