Thoroughly Clean Oil Control Lotion

Thoroughly Clean Oil Control Lotion is rated 4.2222 out of 5 by 27.
  • 2016-05-30T07:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_2224NDE, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_desertessence

• Hydrates oily/combination skin without clogging pores
• Helps reduce oil and blemishes
• Leaves skin velvety smooth shine-free

Organic Chamomile and Lavender Oil are formulated with the natural antiseptic properties of Tea Tree Oil to help soothe and calm skin, even while improving texture and clarity. Heavy on hydration and easy on your pores, this lightweight moisturizer controls oils and leaves a matte finish so your skin looks refreshed and healthy.

4 fl oz

Sale Price:$12.99
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only moisturizer for my combo skin! This product is a game changer for me. I have tried other products in a pinch but always come back to this one. Nothing compares. My skin is combination with an oily t-zone and dry cheeks but this leaves my skin thoroughly moisturized but has an awesome way of keeping my oilyness away all day! It gives my skin a matte finish when it dries...amazing right?! I love the all natural ingredients and nourishing benefits but most of all it actually works! For me and my sensitive combo skin, that's a big deal. Thank you so much for this product!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Happy I bought this and the face wash about 3 weeks ago and I love them both. I've been trying everything from store brand to Proactiv, but nothing ever worked the way this does. I can't remember the last time my skin has looked this great for weeks at a time. Can't wait to see if it helps finally clear my skin once and for all. The smell seemed a bit strong at first, but I guess it takes time to get unused to all the bad stuff with fragrance in it! The company being cruelty free is actually the reason I first checked out the products. You've found a new customer for years to come.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend! This lotion is amazing. Smells clean. Shine does come back after a few hours but glad it helps some.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lotion! This is great for my skin. I have oily acne prone skin. It leaves your face matte but not too matte. Make up can be easily applied and it's a huge bottle too. I use so little that it will last forever. Love it!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my skin look great! I'm so glad I found this product. I have very oily skin and it leaves my skin looking matte and healthy. It also doesn't cause any acne. I bought it at my local organic market and I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Product After reading countless reviews on this moisturizer, I thought I finally found a great safe and natural product. Although the products has EWG ingredients, it did not do well with my skin. It didn't leave my skin feeling very soft, and in fact I broke out with it. I just returned my products, and cannot comment on if the policy works- still waiting for my refund, however if I'm refunded, its a nice 30 day cushion to have to see how the product would work for you, as all our skins and chemistries are different.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I bought this and it seems not to agree with my skin. It seemed like my skin was oily shortly after use. My pores appear more pronounced and I have tiny bumps smaller than acne, more like irritation all over my face.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I switch from Cetaphil to this product. My skin love it.
Date published: 2015-05-01
  • 2016-05-30T07:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_2224NDE, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_desertessence

No

Animal Derived Ingredients
Animal Testing
Parabens
Artificial Fragrances or Dyes
Petroleum Compounds: Mineral Oil, Petrolatum or Paraffin
SLS
PEGS, PPG, MEA, DEA or TEA
Glycols
Phthalates

Yes

Vegetarian/Vegan
Recyclable
Gluten Free
Biodegradable
Renewable Sources
Cruelty Free

Water (Aqua), Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Leaf Extract*, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract*, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract*, Fucus Vesiculosus Extract (Bladderwrack)*, Hydrastis Canadensis (Goldenseal) Extract*, Hedychium Coronarium Root Extract (Hawaiian White Ginger)*, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (Coconut Derived), Glycerin,(Plant Derived), Glyceryl Stearate SE (Plant Derived), Stearic Acid (Vegetable Derived), Propanediol (Corn Derived), Kaolin, Tapioca Starch, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (Mineral), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil*, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil*, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil*, Cymbopogon Martini Oil (Palmarosa), Citrus Reticulata (Tangerine) Leaf Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter*, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract. Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Gluconolactone, Sodium Benzoate, Alcohol (Grain Derived), Potassium Sorbate
*Certified Organic

Massage a small amount over face in the morning, avoiding eye area. Best when used with Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean Face Wash.