Natural Tea Tree Oil & Neem Toothpaste

• Helps fight plaque naturally
• Deep cleans teeth and gums without harsh abrasives
• Leaves mouth feeling clean and refreshed

From India’s “toothbrush tree”, comes Neem, an ayurvedic extract known for its dental benefits and an effective ingredient in this formula of baking soda and naturally antiseptic Eco-Harvest® Tea Tree Oil. Flavored with the pure essential oil of Wintergreen for an ultra-fresh clean. Fluoride and gluten free.

2012 Better Nutrition Best of Beauty Awards

6.4 oz

Price:$6.95
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PASTE! It is next to impossible to find SLS-free toothpaste these days. Thank goodness I found Desert Essence tea tree oil and neem toothpaste! I am in love with it in the wintergreen version! Leaves my teeth feeling squeaky clean, and has a very refreshing taste. I love that I also don't have to worry about my daughters getting into it (they love brushing their teeth!), as it is fluoride-free. All around great product, and I have turned my family and friends onto it, as well (our previous brand started using SLS without us realizing it - very sneaky - you won't find that with Desert Essence!). Along with the toothpaste, I am now a fanatic about their other products, as well!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this toothpaste I LOVE this toothpaste. I have been using this product for over 10 years now. I first discovered when my previous boss was using it. ...At first I thought 7 dollars for a toothpaste was just ridiculous, but somehow I started using is several months later. This toothpaste lasts about 8-10 months ( I brush 3 times a day, everyday) and I have tried other natural toothpaste but they are not the same. The Wintergreen I find is the softest in scent of all, I highly, highly recommend this product. Thank you Desert Essence.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Find! I just received my first tube today (bought through Desert Essence Amazon store).  I could not wait to try it.  The taste is something I will have to get used to.  NOT a bad taste, it's clean, natural, and not what I was used to from the sugary artificial stuff bought in your local stores.  I believe that I am now a lifetime user of this product!  I will be sharing with all of my friends and family,and making a Facebook post.   Now to see what the kiddos think of it.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolutionary! I bought this product a month ago after reading about the benefits of Neem. I finally found a toothpaste with Neem in it, and can't believe the difference! For the first time in my life (since I can remember) I no longer have bleeding gums! After only three weeks of using this toothpaste, it is a huge liberation from the embarrassing condition and I can see a big diference in the health of my gums and teeth and breath. I can't be happier to have discovered this product and can't recommend it enough. I wouldn't be surprised if using this product keeps the dentist away. The only regret is not having discovered this sooner. I have already got my partner on to this toothpaste and will be telling anyone I know.. Thank you so much to whoever created it!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Perioral Dermatitis I have never spent the time to give a product a review but after many years of running into dead ends with my Peri Oral Dermatitis, I have to say this toothpaste is amazing. I've been to the dermatologist many times and was tired of using antibiotics. I researched online for weeks and kept reading that toothpaste that is Flouride free will help the irritation of Peri Oral Dermatitis (itchy,red irritation,bumps surrounding the mouth). I decided to give it a try and saw a change in 2-3 weeks! I haven't used anything but this product for the last 6 months and even better I haven't had one bump on my face since usurping this! I was worried it would taste bad or not clean my teeth as well and it honestly leaves a cleaner, fresher feeling than the name brand or normal toothpaste I used to use. Please give this product a try!
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this toothpaste I switched to this toothpaste because I was having issues with perioral dermatitis which my regular toothpaste was making worse. I really like this toothpaste because it doesn't irritate like many commercial toothpastes do. I also like the natural taste... And the peace of mind that it's not full of chemicals!
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastically refreshing! My son's family was visiting and since we both like organics, I checked out the interesting toothpaste they were using. Loved it from the minute they shared it. I buy it several tubes at a time just to make sure I have it in the RV, my travel bag, and here at home! Yes, it is THAT good. 
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product After years of issues with Perioral Dermatitis and seeing a dermatologist on more than one occasion I finally took a leap of faith for many reviews explaining that a main cause of the skin disease/problem is from Flouride in toothpaste. I decided I didn't have much to loose and few away the Colgate toothpaste I have always used and bought this exact toothpaste from a local herbal store. In less than 2 weeks I saw major change, the skin around my mouth was no longer red, bumpy, irritated or itchy. I would never thing this was caused by Flouride in toothpaste. I've been using this product for close to 4 months and will never use anything else again! I haven't had to go to the Dermatogist and even better, my teeth feel more clean after I brush than what it did with 'streamline' or 'normal' toothpastes and it tastes great! I never write reviews, in fact this is my first one but I was so thankful for those that convinced me to try it out and couldn't take another day of feeling miserable with my skin condition. Please give this product a shot!
Date published: 2013-01-14
  • 2015-04-19T08:16CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_3403NDE, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_desertessence

No

Animal Derived Ingredients
Animal Testing
Parabens
Sweeteners
Harsh Abrasives
Artificial Fragrances or Dyes
Petroleum Compounds: Mineral Oil, Petrolatum or Paraffin
SLS
PEGS, PPG, MEA, DEA or TEA
Glycols
Phthalates

Yes

Vegetarian/Vegan
Recyclable
Gluten Free
Biodegradable
Renewable Sources
Cruelty Free

Ingredients: Calcium Carbonate, Glycerin (Vegetable Derived), Water (Aqua), Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Distillate, Sodium Coco-Sulfate, Carrageenan (Plant Derived), Gaultheria Procumbens (Wintergreen) Leaf Oil, Sodium Bicarbonate, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil*, Melia Azadirachta Extract (Neem), Sea Salt.
Eco-Harvest®

Place a pea size amount on your toothbrush. Softly brush teeth for one minute. Spit out toothpaste and then rinse with water.